top of page

Curtis Davies and Ellie Gilliatt win our 2021/22 Player of the Year Awards!

In what has been a challenging season for the football club off the pitch, on the pitch the players have done us all proud and then some!

We are pleased to announce that Curtis Davies is the winner of the Men's Player of the Year award after a stellar season at the heart of the defence and playing every league match.

Curtis won the award after taking over 64% of our member's votes ahead of Tom Lawrence, Nathan Byrne, Ryan Allsop and Max Bird.

This season also saw our first ever Women's Player of the Year award after a season in which the group has grown it's relationship with Derby County FC Women.

Congratulations to Ellie Gilliatt who won the award with 31% of the vote ahead of Amy Sims, Sophie Domingo, Megan Tinsley and Jade Formaston.

We would like to thank Leedale Ltd for their continued support for once again sponsoring the award.

Regardless of where both teams finish at the end of the season we are proud of them both.


bottom of page